Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Neo Geo! Neo Geo X
WOW I just found this today! Don't know if you guys have seen it but SNK is producing the Neo Geo X and its coming out this December! Holy cow! They have pre-order bonuses available on amazon that comes with 20 free AES games!

Main Page
http://neogeox.com/

youtube demo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qeUoS7THok

[Image: 1screenshot5-672x360.jpg]
Hi I'm Ozfer. I own a minecraft server called krull. www.worldofkrull.com
I own my own game with my friends called everember www.eeommo.tk
I am a java programmer, and I am an electronics wizard Cool
I posted about it back in April, when we weren't exactly sure how things will progress. There are two pages of comments there now. All in all, it's disappointing to see it's nothing more than an emulator with the SNK logo on it. They could have at least tried to attract more gamers by releasing special versions of the more recent games, like Metal Slug 6 & 7.
but they said they would probably make more games for it, and based on the Wikipedia page it can handle it! This thing could sell well if they marked it to compete with the 3ds and psvita/put it in walmart and whatever. and its only $200 for the fancy plug in the tv edition with fancy AES controler and like $130? for the system itself, not $800.
(11-02-2012, 05:49 AM)Ozfer Wrote: but they said they would probably make more games for it

Oh? Who said it and where? I haven't been visiting the Neo Geo X webpage, so I might have missed some news or updates. Still, there's that "probably".

Quote:This thing could sell well if they marked it to compete with the 3ds and psvita