Freeplaytech Forum

Full Version: l2/r2 analog stick board
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(05-26-2020, 02:05 AM)nuke_arg Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-26-2020, 12:12 AM)Flavor Wrote: [ -> ]nuke_arg:  I need to be quick, so I apologize for the shortness.

This line can not have extra spaces.  Try this.
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26,-1,-1 hkmode=2

Also, show us the output from this command when logged into the machine.
dmesg |grep mk_arcade

Are you using a Freeplay CM3 as your bartop?

First of all thank you very much for answering, I am using the original version of RECALBOX 6.1.1 DRANGONZBLAZE in my RPI3 +, just replace the original mk_arcade_joystick.ko file with that of your cm3 version, also add the file in etc / modprobe, and set gpio map = 4 in recalbox.conf.

I would just like to add to the gpio 19,26 pins the L2 and R2 buttons

Later when I get back from work, I'm going to show the log and try that option setting with hkmode = 2a, hopefully it works a long time ago that I have those dead side buttons on my bartop since recalbox is very closed for modifications.

Thanks for your time!!!
this is my log with the configuration that it told me

/lib/modules/4.14.62-v7/extra$ dmesg | grep mk_arcade
[25.900582] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: disagrees about version of symbol module_layout
[25.900829] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: disagrees about version of symbol module_layout
[26.265037] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: disagrees about version of symbol module_layout
[26.267795] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: disagrees about version of symbol module_layout

then install the version from https://github.com/Cpasjuste/recalbox/releases
and with this driver

/etc/modprobe.d$ dmesg | grep mk_arcade
[24.146656] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: loading out-of-tree module taints kernel.
[24.147138] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: `2a 'invalid for parameter` hkmode'
[24.282258] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: `2a 'invalid for parameter` hkmode'
[24.734785] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[24.734794] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[24.734799] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument
[24.862472] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[24.862478] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[24.862481] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument
I tried several options settings in modprobe, but did not achieve anything, that is the closest I was to working, which I am not sure if this driver has in its code the addon of L2 and R2, I attached it in case at any time it can See it, I am already very grateful to you

ps: rename the attachment as txt. to .ko
greetings and thanks!
Hi,
Tiny typo on Flavor reply about config file, it is not "hkmode=2a" but "hkmode=2".

Edit: Type from me too :/
hello porcinus, thanks for answering, I tried hkmode =20, but it was still an error, with "hkmode=2" which would be the original configuration does not work either, this is my log

with this configuration
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map = 4 gpio = 4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26, -1, -1 hkmode=2

/etc/modprobe.d$ dmesg | grep mk_arcade
[25.675624] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: loading out-of-tree module taints kernel.
[25.676273] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[25.676277] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[25.676279] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Invalid gpio argument
[25.792357] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[25.792364] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[25.792366] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Invalid gpio argument
[26.246129] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[26.246138] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[26.246141] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument
[26.412828] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[26.412838] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[26.412841] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument

recalbox log extract:
 26.37] [26.39]: loading module mk_arcade_joystick_rpi args = map=4
[26.44] insmod: can't insert '/lib/modules/4.14.62-v7/extra/mk_arcade_joystick_rpi.ko': No such device
[26.68] starting emulationstation with lang = en_US
[26.81] ---- recalbox-config.sh ----
Sorry about "hkmode=20", was a typo from me (wrote it before going to work and was really late) :S

I think following config should work :
Code:
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1 hkmode=2

The mk_arcade_joystick_rpi  driver used on Freeplaytech platform is a improved version of the original and require additional gpio buttons declared (even if it is set to -1).

Important note: Avoid space before and after "=" and ","
(05-27-2020, 02:57 PM)Porcinus Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,
Tiny typo on Flavor reply about config file, it is not "hkmode=2a" but "hkmode=2".

Edit: Type from me too :/

Thank you for that.  I've edited the previous messages to remove the 'a' so it doesn't confuse anyone else that comes along and reads the thread.
(05-29-2020, 12:04 PM)Porcinus Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry about "hkmode=20", was a typo from me (wrote it before going to work and was really late) :S

I think following config should work :
Code:
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1 hkmode=2

The mk_arcade_joystick_rpi  driver used on Freeplaytech platform is a improved version of the original and require additional gpio buttons declared (even if it is set to -1).

Important note: Avoid space before and after "=" and ","

Good catch.  Yes, you need to have the exact right number of integers in the gpio list.  -1 signifies that the input is unused.
(05-30-2020, 02:27 AM)Flavor Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-29-2020, 12:04 PM)Porcinus Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry about "hkmode=20", was a typo from me (wrote it before going to work and was really late) :S

I think following config should work :
Code:
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1 hkmode=2

The mk_arcade_joystick_rpi  driver used on Freeplaytech platform is a improved version of the original and require additional gpio buttons declared (even if it is set to -1).

Important note: Avoid space before and after "=" and ","

Good catch.  Yes, you need to have the exact right number of integers in the gpio list.  -1 signifies that the input is unused.

I have already tried with that configuration too, but nothing, this is my log

/etc/modprobe.d$ dmesg | grep mk_arcade
[25.664631] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: loading out-of-tree module taints kernel.
[25.665556] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[25.665561] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[25.665564] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[26.061795] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: exiting
[26.230100] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[26.230112] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[26.230114] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument
[26.332371] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Freeplay Button Driver
[26.332377] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: pad type: 4
[26.332380] mk_arcade_joystick_rpi: Custom device needs gpio argument

[26.16] [26.18]: loading module mk_arcade_joystick_rpi args = map = 4
[26.22] insmod: can't insert '/lib/modules/4.14.62-v7/extra/mk_arcade_joystick_rpi.ko': No such device

since it does not take any configuration that puts it, no pin works, if I put map = 1 again all the normal buttons will send me, without being able to map or add another one.

the version I installed of recalbox is from a user of this forum, which I'm not sure if this version has the improvement of adding more buttons to the gpio
https://github.com/Cpasjuste/recalbox/releases

could you check it? I attach the file again, you have to rename .txt to .ko

I don't want to disturb you, but they are the only ones who can help me, thanks !!
Even if the driver fail once, it shouldn't restart on its own, looking at your logs, it does it 3-4 times.
Not sure problem come from the module itself.

Can you attach your config file please (raw from ssh, without additional edit).
I don't have my device on hand but maybe we could catch the problem with this. It is possible that there is a escape character or a encoding problem somewhere.
(05-30-2020, 10:26 AM)Porcinus Wrote: [ -> ]Even if the driver fail once, it shouldn't restart on its own, looking at your logs, it does it 3-4 times.
Not sure problem come from the module itself.

Can you attach your config file please (raw from ssh, without additional edit).
I don't have my device on hand but maybe we could catch the problem with this. It is possible that there is a escape character or a encoding problem somewhere.

#options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,6,5,19,26,16,24,23,18,15,14,-20,-1,-1,-1,-1 hkmode=2
#this next line is for use with 4 extra buttons (maybe L2,R2,C,Z)
options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 gpio=4,17,27,22,10,9,25,24,23,18,15,14,2,19,26,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1 hkmode=2
#this next line is for use with a single PSP1000 analog stick
#options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 hkmode=2 i2cbus=1 x1addr=72 y1addr=77 gpio=4,17,6,5,19,26,16,24,23,18,15,14,-20,42,43,-1,41
#this next line is for use with 2 PSP1000 analog sticks
#options mk_arcade_joystick_rpi map=4 hkmode=2 i2cbus=1 x1addr=72 y1addr=77 x2addr=75 y2addr=79 gpio=4,17,6,5,19,26,16,24,23,18,15,14,-20,42,43,-1,41

So? or otherwise I did not understand well! I use a translator Big Grin
This is looking Ok to me...
What is your main language?

I will try to get my hands on my device today to check what happen when using your config Smile
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7