Freeplaytech Forum
Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue - Printable Version

+- Freeplaytech Forum (https://forum.freeplaytech.com)
+-- Forum: Freeplay Zero / Freeplay CM3 / Game Pie Advance (https://forum.freeplaytech.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Forum: Freeplay Zero/CM3 (AKA GPA) Software (https://forum.freeplaytech.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue (/showthread.php?tid=5292)

Pages: 1 2

Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue - tsouders - 01-04-2022

Just a warning, I am new to using retropie and to the forum. Sorry in advance if this issue has already been posted and resolved.

I recently assembled a CM3 with the L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on board. Everything went smooth until I got to the end and started setting up the software. I set up SSH and Putty on my computer to type in the necessary commands that were listed towards the end of the document linked below. I ran into fatal errors over and over again after typing the commands as shown. I'm using the most current CM3 image (Freeplay_CM3_20051201img.gz). Does anyone have any suggestions? I'd really appreciate the help.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/13ztk8Kr4_ORlY7lxX8KTQxo5e22cAsnQaAz2oZtT_ok/edit

RE: Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue - Flavor - 01-04-2022

Can you post a copy/paste of the errors you saw (or maybe even a photo of the screen)?

RE: Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue - tsouders - 01-04-2022

(01-04-2022, 08:06 AM)Flavor Wrote: Can you post a copy/paste of the errors you saw (or maybe even a photo of the screen)?

I attached an image of the error after install and the .txt of my putty session. Appreciate the help!

RE: Slim L2R2 dual analog 4ADC add-on issue - Flavor - 01-06-2022

The main issue is shown here in your log.

Your kernel headers for kernel 4.14.98-v7+ cannot be found at
/lib/modules/4.14.98-v7+/build or /lib/modules/4.14.98-v7+/source.